COVID-19

COVID-19 Response and Resources

Haldane Central School District is closed until April 15, 2020.

Continuity of Learning Plan

Haldane COVID-19 Response Plan

Special Education Services

Healthcare Workers & First Responders - Child Care

The Governor’s last executive order requires school districts to develop emergency plans for the care of children of essential health care workers and first responders.  These individuals may include licensed health professionals such as physicians, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, registered nurses, LPN’s, nurse assistants, laboratory personnel, emergency service providers, law enforcement officers, and fire department personnel.

If one of the primary caregivers in your family works in one of these positions, please complete this survey.

Remote Learning & Tech Support

Remote/online learning will begin on Wednesday, March 18. Teachers will communicate with families and students via email and, where applicable, Google Classroom. Students who experience issues with connectivity at home should contact their principal or Leah Horn, lhorn@haldaneschool.org

School Nutrition Program

Families who previously arranged participation in the lunch/breakfast pickup program, will receive their meals via delivery starting Thursday, March 19. The campus will no longer be open for pick-ups. We will then be delivering on Monday, March 23 and Wednesday, March 25, and will continue with the Monday/Wednesday delivery schedule through the remainder of the school closure.

If you are in need of support and have not received direct communication from the school, please contact Anne Dinio adinio@haldaneschool.org or Nancy Norton nnorton@haldaneschool.org. You may also call 845-265-9254 and leave a message at x131.

Principal Contact Information

Christine Jamin, Elementary School Principal

cjamin@haldaneschoool.org

845-265-9254 x122

MaryAnn Seelke, Ed. D., Middle School Principal

mseelke@haldaneschool.org

845-265-9254 x150

Julia Sniffen, High School Principal

julia.sniffen@haldaneschool.org

845-265-9254 x220

COVID-19 Resources